The Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black is the top model of soundcore’s Liberty 5 Pro series: the same earbuds as the Liberty 5 Pro, paired with a charging case that has a 1.78-inch AMOLED touchscreen and a built-in microphone that records meetings for AI transcription. Inside each earbud is Anker’s Thus AI chip, which runs Adaptive ANC 4.0 and a ten-sensor call system. The unit Totot sells is the Midnight Black China version, packed in a Chinese-language box that reads “安克 静音舱 Liberty 5 Pro Max”, and this page explains plainly what that means before you buy.

Table of Contents
- What the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black adds
- China version: what that means
- AI Note-Taker in the case
- The 1.78-inch AMOLED touchscreen
- Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black vs Liberty 5 Pro
- Noise cancelling, calls and sound
- Battery and charging
- Who This Is Not For
- Ordering in the UAE
- Technical Specifications
- FAQ
What the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black adds
soundcore states that the Liberty 5 Pro Max uses the same earbud units as the Liberty 5 Pro, so call quality, noise cancelling and battery figures for the buds are identical. The extra money goes into the case. It becomes a small device of its own: a screen you can touch to change ANC modes, skip tracks and adjust earbud settings, and a recorder that captures conversations in the room around you. If you sit in long meetings, lectures or interviews and want written notes afterwards, the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black is built for exactly that job; if you only want music and calls, the cheaper Liberty 5 Pro gives you the same earbuds.
China version: what that means
This Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black is the Chinese-market unit. The retail box is printed in Simplified Chinese, with the series name 静音舱 and the line “通话清晰 AI随身记”, which translates as clear calls and an AI note-taker, plus the Thus 150X, Adaptive ANC 4.0, Hi-Res and Dolby Atmos logos. Expect the printed quick guide and inserts to be for the Chinese market as well. soundcore’s global product pages, where the specifications on this page come from, do not say whether the China-market unit pairs with the international soundcore app, which voice-command languages it ships with, or whether the AI transcription plan described on the global store applies to it. We do not claim those points. The earbud hardware, model name and design match the official Liberty 5 Pro Max; the differences, if any, sit in software and cloud services that soundcore manages by region. If the AI Note-Taker or app features are the main reason you are buying, ask us before ordering.

AI Note-Taker in the case
On soundcore’s global page, the Pro Max case records in-person, in-room audio through its own microphone, then the audio is transcribed and turned into an AI summary with key points and action items. soundcore is clear about the limit: it does not capture online meetings, video calls or phone calls. Recordings are managed in the soundcore app on iOS and Android, or in a web portal with the Ask Anka assistant. For the global version soundcore includes a free Starter plan of 120 transcription minutes per month for 24 months, with paid Pro and Unlimited plans for heavier use. soundcore also lists local AES-256 encryption and says temporary cloud files are deleted once results are delivered when cloud sync is off. Because these are cloud services, the China version note above applies: the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black records on the case, but how transcription works on a China-market unit is not stated by soundcore.
The 1.78-inch AMOLED touchscreen
The Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black case display measures 1.78 inches and uses AMOLED. From it you can start the AI voice recorder, switch ANC, control playback and change earbud settings without taking out your phone, and soundcore says the wallpaper can be customised in the app. In daily use that means pausing a podcast on a treadmill, flagging a moment during a recording, or turning on transparency at a pharmacy counter, all from the case in your hand.

Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black vs Liberty 5 Pro
Both models share the Thus AI chip, Adaptive ANC 4.0, ten-sensor calls, LDAC and the 6.5-hour / 28-hour battery rating with ANC on. The official differences are all in the case:
- Case display: Pro Max 1.78-inch AMOLED touchscreen; Pro 0.96-inch smart display
- AI recording: Pro Max records in-room audio through the case microphone; the Pro has no case recorder
- Case Bluetooth: Pro Max 6.1; Pro 6.0 (earbuds are 6.1 on both)
- Case battery: Pro Max 690 mAh, per soundcore
Noise cancelling, calls and sound
On the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black, soundcore rates Adaptive ANC 4.0 as 100% more effective than its previous flagship, the Liberty 4 Pro, with eight sensors and the Thus chip processing more than 384,000 noise signals per second. For calls it combines eight microphones with two voice pickup units and an AI model, and says your voice stays clear in noise above 100 dB. In April 2026 the Liberty 5 Pro was certified by Guinness World Records for the highest G-MOS speech quality score for TWS earbuds in an objective test, and soundcore states the Pro Max uses the same earbud units. For music there are 9.2 mm drivers with wool-paper diaphragms, LDAC, AAC and SBC, HearID 5.0 personal EQ, AI Sound Enhancement and an Optimized for Dolby Atmos label. Twenty offline voice commands handle tracks, calls and volume.

Battery and charging
For the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black, soundcore lists 6.5 hours per charge and 28 hours with the case with ANC on, and 12 and 50 hours with ANC off. With many features running at once, which soundcore calls Extreme mode, the figures drop to 2.5 and 10.5 hours. Five minutes of charging gives 4 hours in Normal mode; the earbuds fill in about 1 hour and the case in about 3 hours over USB-C. Each earbud holds 62 mAh. An official soundcore battery graphic for the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black shows a wireless charging badge, but the written specifications do not list wireless charging, so treat it as unconfirmed.

Who This Is Not For
The Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black is not for buyers who need a UAE or international retail box and printed English guide, since this is the China version. It is not for anyone who mainly wants to record Teams or Zoom calls, because the case records only in-room audio. Arabic is not among the voice-command languages soundcore lists, iPhone users get AAC rather than LDAC, and IP55 protects the earbuds against sweat and rain but not swimming. Ongoing heavy transcription can require a paid plan, and on this China unit soundcore does not state how plans apply.
Ordering in the UAE
Totot ships the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black brand-new and sealed to every emirate within three business days, and delivery is free on orders from AED 300. Pay cash on delivery or split the payment with Tabby or Tamara. If the earbuds arrive defective or are not what you ordered, you can return them within 14 days, and any shipping damage should be reported within 48 hours of delivery.
Browse more Earbuds at Totot, or see the official soundcore page for full product details.
Technical Specifications
- Model: soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max (D1204) by Anker
- Version: China version (Chinese retail box: 安克 静音舱 Liberty 5 Pro Max)
- Colour: Black (Midnight Black)
- Chip: Anker Thus AI chip
- Noise cancelling: Adaptive ANC 4.0, 8 sensors, 384K+ noise signals per second
- Calls: 8 mics + 2 VPUs with AI model; clear calls in 100 dB+ noise (per soundcore)
- Drivers: 9.2 mm, wool-paper diaphragm
- Codecs: LDAC, AAC, SBC
- Sound features: HearID 5.0, AI Sound Enhancement, Optimized for Dolby Atmos
- Case display: 1.78-inch AMOLED touchscreen
- AI Note-Taker: In-room recording through the case mic, transcription and summary (not online meetings or phone calls)
- Bluetooth: 6.1 (earbuds and case), range 10 m
- Multipoint: Up to 3 devices
- Voice control: 20 offline commands; global page lists English, German, Japanese, Chinese
- Playtime ANC on: 6.5 h earbuds / 28 h with case
- Playtime ANC off: 12 h earbuds / 50 h with case
- Extreme mode: 2.5 h / 10.5 h with case (multiple features on)
- Fast charge: 5 min = 4 h (Normal mode)
- Charging time: About 1 h earbuds, about 3 h case
- Battery: 62 mAh per earbud, 690 mAh case
- Max volume: 94 dBA
- Water resistance: IP55 (earbuds)
- Weight: 5.5 g per earbud
- Warranty: 1-year warranty from Totot
FAQ
Is the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black a China version?
Yes. It comes in the Chinese-market box printed in Simplified Chinese; the hardware is the official Liberty 5 Pro Max.
Does the China version work with the international soundcore app?
No official answer: soundcore does not publish whether China-market units pair with the international app, so ask us before ordering if this matters.
Can the case record a Zoom or phone call?
No. soundcore says it records in-person, in-room audio only, not online meetings, video calls or phone calls.
How big is the case screen?
1.78 inches, AMOLED, with touch control of recording, ANC and playback.
Are the earbuds different from the Liberty 5 Pro?
No. soundcore states the Pro Max uses the same earbud units; the case is what changes.
How long does the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black battery last?
6.5 hours per charge and 28 hours with the case with ANC on, per soundcore.
Does the Soundcore Liberty 5 Pro Max Black support LDAC?
Yes. LDAC, AAC and SBC; LDAC needs a compatible Android phone.






Reviews
There are no reviews yet